life

My 26th Birthday

On Thursday it was my birthday, my 26th birthday… can we just take a moment to realise that I’m 26 now.. 26.. close to 30… eeeeeeeep.

I don’t know about you, however I will always be one of those people who is super excited for their birthday even if it means they are getting older.  I mean whats not to love about your birthday, you get to do whatever you want (unless you’re working, which by the way why would you want to work on your birthday?? Take a holiday please), you get presents, you get to eat food including cake, have lots of drinks and spend time with family and friends.

For my birthday this year we went to Canterbury in Kent for shopping, eating and drinking which was just lovely.  We had a nice walk around Canterbury enjoying the summer weather as it turned out to be 29 degrees celsius that day so it was blooming hot!  We ended up stopping at Kaspa’s, which is this amazing pudding restaurant where you can get ice creams, cakes and waffles, you’ve honestly gotta try it if you have one near you.

For dinner we went to one of my favourite tex-mex restaurants Chimichanga, where I had chicken taquitos for a starter and chicken and mushroom quesadillas with salsa and sour cream for my main, it was just food heaven.  Nath had the same starter as me, however for his main he chose to have the chicken burrito which also looked delish!

I thoroughly enjoyed my birthday, I got spoilt and treated to a lot of lovely things! I’m very lucky to have so many wonderful people in my life.

Thanks for reading,

Meg

Leave a Reply

