life

Summer Walks

So myself and Nath had a week off together and we did lots of things such as cinema trips, meals out, walking and shopping.

However, the most memorable day was when we decided to go on a walk to Joss Bay in Broadstairs. We started from our flat and walked all the way there, which is about a good 40 minutes walk I would say.  The views were incredible and it really made us appreciate our hometown.  That’s one thing that I’m really guilty of and something I want to change, as I don’t think I’ve ever fully appreciated where I live.

We also stopped at the Captain Digby, which is a pub not far from Joss Bay and its also in the middle of nowhere.  The food was delicious and after the walk we had a large glass of cider was the best thing ever, we will certainly be returning to this pub as it was just brilliant.

I hope you are all having a good time and enjoying this summer weather, we’ve certainly been lucky this week.

Thanks for reading,

Meg

Leave a Reply

